I Have A Secret

I have a secret. I’m not a superstitious person but I do have the belief that you shouldn’t blog about it until it’s happened in the case of things like this. Let’s just say I may have found “itch” relief. How’s that for a gross metaphor? ha!

If you follow me on Instagram, you know that Sunday was my birthday. I’m past all the fun birthdays but I had a wonderful day just the same. My parents, brother and grandmother drove up to spend the weekend. We took my parents to the football game (I work for the large university where my husband is doing his MBA). On Sunday, we spent the day in a nearby city on the lake. That evening, Ben surprised me with dinner at Ruth’s Chris.

Ben and myself before dinner

My husband and myself before dinner

That’s all I have for you until I can spill the beans. Cross your fingers and toes that everything works out. I should know for sure by Friday!

7 thoughts on “I Have A Secret

Leave a Reply

