Calling All Tack Hos!

My nice dressage leathers were stolen at a previous barn and my (crappy) back up pair finally cracked. So I’m in the market for new leathers for my dressage saddle. I’d like to spend around $100 or less for half decent leathers that aren’t going to crack on me on a couple months. They don’t need to be super fancy or French but definitely nothing synthetic.

Dis my saddle on the beast

Dis my saddle on the beast

Tack hos! Can you suggest any brands that I can shop for online? Know of any deals going on? I am not in the know. Teach me your ways.

8 thoughts on “Calling All Tack Hos!

  1. Stephanie says:

    I have a pair of Schockemöhle Colorado stirrup leathers on my dressage saddle that I REALLY like. They’re super soft and supple and haven’t stretched. They’re also ULTRA low-maintenance. They retail for about $80- you can find them all sorts of places online. 🙂

  2. Nicole Sharpe says:

    I have HDR leathers on both my saddles and am a big fan. Both are leather wrapped around nylon of some variety, and I’ve found them to be both soft on my saddles and long-lasting. The ones on my jump saddle have lasted four years of 4-8 rides a week and are still going strong!!

    • Rebecca says:

      I’m glad you made mention of the Nylon – I was curious how people liked them. I may give them a go.

Leave a Reply

