Almost Foal Time

IMG_3827

My broodmare who is out on lease is nearing foaling time! I don’t know that I’ve ever mentioned her on the blog before. This is not the same big grey mare I sold. This mare is her half-sister (full blood Shagya) and I am leasing her to a lovely lady who bred her to a Lipizzaner stallion. I cannot wait to see the foal even though he/she is not mine. Her due date was originally May 24th but she is already bagging up so we’re thinking perhaps a hair earlier. This is not her first foal although it will be for the lessee so I’m very excited that my sweet girl could give her something she’s dreamed of.

I’m still sitting on my big announcement due to some logistical delays – but trust that it is coming very, very soon!
I can’t wait to have something to blog about again.

Leave a Reply

