Balance & Rhythm in the Young Horse

From ManoloMendezDressage.com

One of the purposes of this blog is for me to be able to keep training information and articles in one place. As Nibbles gets more and more rides under her belt, I’m interested in developing her in a way that is both correct and sympathetic. Manolo Mendez is a trainer with just such an approach. He was the first Head Rider at the Royal Andalusian School of Equestrian Art which is one of only four classical schools, including the Spanish Riding School in Vienna.

So without further ado, here is there article I am mulling over. I’ve read it twice nice and get more from it with each pass. I think it’s extremely timely for where Nibbles is in her training. The biggest issue for me now is finding a place where I can safely canter Nibbles as OTI is not going to cut it by a long shot.

Manolo Mendez Blog Article on Balance & Rhythm in the Young Horse

Leave a Reply

