To pull or not to pull?

I’m strongly considering cutting and pulling Nibbles’s mane. Seeing as I cannot bathe her at the barn she’s presently boarded at (that’s another story), I’m having a hard time maintaining her mane in its present beastly form.

Muddy mane

Fresh from a roll in the mud.

See what I mean? My other argument for pulling is that, ultimately, I want to show her in dressage. As an Arabian, she can get away with the long mane and a running braid. I’m pretty decent at running braids, as well. But I am tired of trying to maintain it. I feel like I have to rip too much hair out to get through it. It is so thick and the texture is fairly wavy and rough. Come on, Arabs are so cute with pulled little manes.

Leave a Reply

